The pesto is green, yes, but this is not enough to make it vegan. The fact that traditionally contains Parmigiano Reggiano and Pecorino makes it not edible to those who follow the dictates of veganism! Costa Ligure therefore always careful to the needs of all its customers, has created a recipe of vegan pesto … but went even further because our vegan pesto is also “allergens free” and thus appealing to a wide range of consumers.
Ingredients: extra virgin olive oil 66%, concentrated Genovese Dop basil 27%, pine nuts 4,6%, salt, garlic, wine vinegar. (acidity corrector: Citric ac. E330, Lactic ac. E270).